romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Why I like it when my brother comes by me for the weekend.......


Photobucket

Photobucket


Yup he cooks too.

Meme Time.

Sep. 21st, 2008 08:56 am
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Reno by Moshes)
Meme yanked from [livejournal.com profile] seraphim_grace 

If you're on my friends list, I want to know 36 things about you. I don't care if we never talk, or if we already know everything about each other. Short and sweet is fine... you're on my list, and fuck knows i'm a nosy little bugger. LOL I just like to be a macco.

Comment here and repost a blank one on your own journal.~


01) Are you currently in a serious relationship?
02) What was your dream growing up?
03) What talent do you wish you had?
04) If I bought you a drink what would it be?
05) Favorite vegetable?
06) What was the last book you read?
07) What zodiac sign are you?
08) Any Tattoos and/or Piercings? Explain where.
09) Worst Habit?
10) If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
11) What is your favorite sport?
12) Do you have a Pessimistic or Optimistic attitude?
13) What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
14) Worst thing to ever happen to you?
15) Tell me one weird fact about you.
16) Do you have any pets?
17) What if I showed up at your house unexpectedly?
18) What was your first impression of me?
19) Do you think clowns are cute or scary?
20) If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?
21) Would you be my partner in crime or my conscience?
22) What color eyes do you have?
23) Ever been arrested?
24) Bottle or can soda?
25) If you won $10,000 today, what would you do with it?
27) What's your favorite place to hang out at?
28) Do you believe in ghosts?
29) Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
30) Do you swear a lot?
31) Biggest pet peeve?
32) In one word, how would you describe yourself?
33) Do you believe/appreciate romance?
34) Favourite and least favourite food?
35) Do you believe in God?
36) Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same for you? (optional, of course. i'm not the boss of you.)

My answers for this quiz )
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
So on a whim I called the single passport number that we have in this country and after 5 attempts I simply could not get through. So I was complaining in the office and a fellow worker was saying that even if you did get through you'd have to wait on hold for a really long while and she was giving me the story of how she had been caller 25 holding for an appointment.

I then decided to call again and lo and behold I heard it begin to ring and the automated voice came on to say that I was caller 13. LOL....I was of course going to stay on the line and then my phone beeped to say that the battery was low. Dread...after a frantic search for a charger I plugged my phone in and continued to hold. I finally got onto a real  person and my appointment is for February 2009. It's far away but at the same time I am just thankful that I got through.

I'm thinking of applying for some leave as I was thinking that maybe I'd go to the States and surprise Mummy and Daddy but I don't want to leave my brother alone in the country. I still want some time off though. I just have to figure out when I want the time.
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
My mom and Dad left this morning on a three week visit to Rahway, New Jersey. Mummy is off to see her sister and well dad is along for the ride 'cause he's like a fish out of water without my mum. I'm going to miss them but I'll miss my mom more 'cause we're really close. I mean we talk every night even if its only to say good night. So yeah I'm a little bummed. I had to stop myself from tearing up this morning when I watched them go through the international gate for departure. I really hope that its me next year. I need to get away from everything. Watching them leave this morning got me thinking, I do that a lot when I'm alone and sometimes at times when I should be doing other things. Anyway I was thinking that in my country we have such a close family network in some respects. I know that in the States for example its expected that at the age of 18 one leaves to start one's own life. Here in T&T we tend to stay at home even though we have  jobs until we get married or migrate. Both the men and women do this. For the traditional indian families, girls marry and leave home to go to her in-laws house while boys stay at home with their wives. Some times either child leaves to build their own home but sometimes they just build on the home compound and live a stone's throw from their birthplace.

I've lived on my own for the past 7 years and I can't imagine going back home, mostly because I've gotten used to being alone and having my own intinerary. My brother lives at home though and he's  24 yrs old. This is completely normal for us as is calling our parents mummy and daddy forever. Seriously we all call our parents mummy and daddy despite being old enough to call them by their names. My 55 year old supervisor calls her mother mummy. Cultural nuances are so cool sometimes.

Anyway its going to be a long three weeks! I hope to keep myself occupied with lots of SGA slash etc.

Edit: At 8.06 am Mummy just called to say that they're boarding so I'm off to have a little cry and to think of what I want for lunch. Its going to be tofu and something, I'm not sure yet.

Son of Edit: At 3.06 pm My aunt called to say that Mummy and Daddy were lost somewhere in Florida...luckily I heard them laughing in the background before I panicked. So they've arrived safe and sound in Newark and are on their way to Checkers and then home to Rahway. They're gonna have the best time.
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
So I was scrolling through the [livejournal.com profile] sga_newsletter and I came upon a kink rec and so I followed the link only to come across this page (see below).

Page Not Found

Narrator: In A.D. 2006, Web was beginning.
Captain: What happen ?
Mechanic: Somebody set up us the journal.
Operator: We get signal.
Captain: What !
Operator: Main browser turn on.
Captain: It's you !!
CATS: How are you users !!
CATS: All your base are belong to Frank.
CATS: You are on the way to 404.
Captain: What you say !!
CATS: You have no chance to reach your page. Make your spelling correct.
CATS: Ha Ha Ha Ha ....


I LOL'ed so hard because this is a perfect rewrite of the "All your Base are belong to us" clip. Speaking of which you can find the original here and make sure you do the voices and replace the lines with those above. You'll laugh like no-one's business. I'm not sure if this was deliberate though as I still can't get the real page to load.

romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
People after nearly 3 weeks of constant edge of your seat, worked to the bone drama, I'm happy to report that we are near to the finish line. I still have this week to get through but there are only four days in it and I'm pretty sure that it will be okay. I'm still saying my prayers though and I am keeping all my lucky charms next to me.

In other news this is indeed a year of trying new things. I have decided to not only work on loosing those last 30 pounds to bring myself down to my ideal weight, but I'm gonna have a great incentive to do so by next year! People I am playing MAS! next year with Island People and so is my brother. Here is my costume and boy oh boy I cannot wait. Plus it looks even better in person!

Band Name: Island People presents "Heaven on Earth"
Section: Touch

Full View

Island People Mas 2009 Section Touch

Frontal Close-Up

Island People Mas 2009 Section Touch

Headdress Close-Up

Island People Mas 2009 Section Touch

Male Costume

Island People Mas 2009 Section Touch


My brother is very secure in his masculinity to play with me and one of the benefits is that most likely he's going to be the only male in a virtual sea of women. LOL I can't wait for February 23rd and 24th next year.The down payment has already been made and I'm certainly going to be daring. Weightloss programme here I come!!!



romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)

Life Explained.....

On
the first day, God created the dog and said:

' Sit all day by the door of your house and bark at anyone who comes in or walks past. For this, I will give you a life span of twenty years. '

The dog said: ' That ' s a long time to be barking. How about only ten years and I ' ll give you back the other ten? '

So God agreed.


On the second day, God created the monkey and said:


' Entertain people, do tricks, and make them laugh. For this, I ' ll give you a twenty-year life span. '

The monkey said: ' Monkey tricks for twenty years? That ' s a pretty long time to perform. How about I give you back ten like the Dog did? '


And God agreed.

On the third day, God created the cow and said:


' You must go into the field with the farmer all day long and suffer under the sun, have calves and give milk to support the farmer ' s family. For this, I will give you a life span of sixty years. '

The cow said: ' That ' s kind of a tough life you want me to live for sixty years. How about twenty and I ' ll give back the other forty? '

And God agreed again.


On the fourth day, God created man and said:


' Eat, sleep, play, marry and enjoy your life. For this, I ' ll give you twenty years. '

But man said: ' Only twenty years? Could you possibly give me my twenty, the forty the cow gave back, the ten the monkey gave back, and the ten
the dog gave back; that makes eighty, okay? '

' Okay, ' said God, ' You asked for it. '

So that is why for our first twenty years we eat, sleep, play and enjoy ourselves. For the next forty years we slave in the sun to support our family. For the next ten years we do monkey tricks to entertain the grandchildren. And for the last ten years we sit on the front porch and bark at everyone.


Life has now been explained to you.


There is no need to thank me for this valuable information. I'm doing it as a public service.
 

 

 

 

 


romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
I haven't been able to check my flist every hour as I usually do as I am completely swamped with work but I got a 5 mins and saw this post on [personal profile] seperis 's lj.....SGA NOT RENEWED! Oh god the Humanity...I am totally heartbroken right now. This is horrible news and I don't know what to think. Yes there are going to be spin-off movies but *god* no more friday night love. The mind boggles....and now I have to go back to work. FANDOM! can we protest at all?  Online Petition or something? 
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Which Goddess lurks in your soul?

Nyx

A child of the darkness you are! Nyx is the Greek Goddess of the Night and inhabits those souls who desire darkness. Not necessarily an evil or good person, you simply desire to surround yourself in all things mystical that inhabit the night time landscape. A fascination with the stars and celestial bodies also tends to accompany those whom Nyx has taken up residence in. Embrace the darkness baby because itâ™s already embraced you!

Personality Test Results

Click Here to Take This Quiz

quiz
Quizzes and Personality Tests
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
[personal profile] moshesque  did this and I thought it to be a really cool idea so I did my own Face your Manga, which is an avatar represenation of yourself. I think I stayed pretty true to my mold asI didn't feel the need to create a different face for myself. The pic below is what I'd look like as a manga character.

Face Your Manga 2008

It's pretty cool...ne!
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
OH LORD!!!!! Its admissions time again and I am completely swamped and tired out. DREAD!!!!! I could scream!!!!

The next month or so is going to be complete HELL!!!!

If I was a drinking person I'd walk to work with my hip flask.!!!

i quizzed

Aug. 12th, 2008 07:40 pm
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Because Talon did it....

Your result for The What Middle Earth race do you belong to Test...

Dragon

You scored 0% Size & Strength, 41% Morality, 47% Aggression, and 76% Intelligence.

You're a Dragon! You scored high on size & strength, low on morality, low on aggression and high on intelligence. The flat-out biggest, baddest, most cunning Mo-Fos in all of Middle Earth are the Dragons. Able to identify nearly any race by scent alone, they could then choose to make it do stupid things with their hypnotic stare, or just flambé it into a tasty snack with their fire breath. Sure, Ancalagon was thrown out of the sky by an Elf-dude in a blimp, but we’ll overlook that slight failing. After all, Smaug burned Dale to the ground, sat on a treasure hoard and kept Esgaroth in fear for several centuries. But even the mighty Dragon has its vices, and chief among these are arrogance and greed. Also, the inability to resist a riddle and an inflated sense of self-important invulnerability have brought many a vain Dragon crashing down.

FYI, your polar opposite is the Common Man. Or as they're known to you, "snacks with feet".

Take The What Middle Earth race do you belong to Test at HelloQuizzy

Your result for The Reactive-Dogmatic Personality Inventory...

Iota

91% Reactive and 67% Dogmatic!

With your results 91% Reactive and 67% Dogmatic, you scored IOTA. High on both traits, Iota's have a dynamic force of personality. Full of strong beliefs and powerful assertiveness, Iota's have power to push their side of the story and their views out there. Coupled with a tendency to take over, any cause which is subject to the Iota Treatment will catapaulted where the Iota wants it to go. Needs lots of Etas, Deltas and Alphas around him. The most unstable type.

Best Connection: Alpha

Best Way You Contribute To A Team: The Ideas Person

Take The Reactive-Dogmatic Personality Inventory at HelloQuizzy

So, romyra, your LiveJournal reveals...



You are... 9% unique (blame, for example, your interest in telya emmagaen) and 14% herdlike (partly because you, like everyone else, enjoy yaoi). When it comes to friends you are popular. In terms of the way you relate to people, you are keen to please. Your writing style (based on a recent public entry) is conventional.

Your overall weirdness is: 28

(The average level of weirdness is: 29.
You are weirder than 59% of other LJers.)

Find out what your weirdness level is!

The Blogalyser reveals...

Your blog/web page text has an overall readability index of 11.

This suggests that your writing style is conventional
(to communicate well you should aim for a figure between 10 and 20).Your blog has 16 sentences per entry, which suggests your general message is distinguished by verbosity
(writing for the web should be concise).

CHARACTER MATRIX



male malefemale female
self oneselfgroupworld world
past pastpresentfuture future

Your text shows characteristics which are 56% male and 44% female
(for more information see the Gender Genie).
Looking at pronoun indicators, you write mainly about yourself, then the world in general and finally your social circle. Also, your writing focuses primarily on the present, next the past and lastly the future.

Find out what your blogging style is like!

romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Your result for The Harry Potter Husband Test...

Mrs. Weasley Twin

Your perfect HP man is Fred and/or George Weasley.

Laughter is important to you. You want a guy who's never boring, who can always put a smile on your face, and who can pull the best of pranks and never get caught. Or possibly two such guys. Because let's face it, they're pretty much a two-fer. You get one, you get both. Even if one of them's only a friend, he'll still be around so much you'll feel like you're married to him, too. Sure, they may not seem like the most mature guys in the world, in a traditional sense, but just ask them about their business plan. When they drive you nuts by relentlessly testing their latest inventions on you, you can console youself with that huge stack of cash and dragon-leather jacket. Besides, you know you're powerless against those stereo smiles.
Take The Harry Potter Husband Test at HelloQuizzy

I like my result!
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
After 4 years of stress, distress and emotional upheaval I have finally received word on the bane of my existence. Without further ado here are my thoughts on the matter.

MA Degree news

And having received the news now this is how I feel.

MA Degree 2



Pics unashamedly searched for online and captioned by me.
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Saturday August 2nd 2008 was Club Anime City, and what a day it turned out to be. My parents spent the night with me so that they could carry us to the new venue for the show. I didn't sleep a wink 'cause my dad snores ridiculously loud and I have a one bedroom apartment. We were awakened at midnight for my brother to tell us that he just hit the family van and the tire broke off. It wasn't like the last call when he called to say he flipped the van so my parents didn't panic....but it was hard to go back to sleep after that call. When my alarm rang at 3 am I couldn't believe it. I got ready and [profile] laurapetri  called at 4.15 am to say that she had now woken up and was getting ready. I was supposed to pick her up at 4.30 am so that was why she called. Lol. [personal profile] wicked_liz     called around that same time to say the she couldn't make it as she was feeling nauseated and didn't think she should venture out. It was disappointing but dread understandable. Anyway I got down by [profile] laurapetri  at about 4.40am and she asked me to wait for a while while she finished getting ready. At about 5.am or so she came back to say that she couldn't find the tickets and asked if I wanted to help. Dread that was a no brainer and together we looked for about 25 - 30 mins. We finally found them after frantic searching and was able to head up the road to Ambassador Hotel. The comedy of errors continued as we made our way to St. James as we got lost (I still can't believe it) and circled around twice before we made it to St. James. I can just hear the Benny Hill music in the background, but I wasn't laughing then at all. I was panicky and annoyed that we got lost.  Then to make matters worse when we did reach we didn't go up the hill fast enough and I might have snapped a bit. To make matters even more worse we didn't need to panic as there wasn't a big crowd and we got good positions in the line. We didn't get to clear out the mall like last time but we did get some good stuff.

The playlist was ok not overly great as previous shows but watchable. The highlight of the day was the Naruto Shippudden movie where we swore there was going to be violence when the attendant took off the movie before the credits rolled. She had to put it back on and then she didn't put on the subtitles...oh god the cries of outrage were hilarious and I almost expected chairs to start flying. That made the movie the best part of the day.

We left after 5 pm and decided that we had enough time to go see The Dark Knight again and maybe even get some Sushi. We walked almost all the way back to  Port of Spain  as we were talking and re-hashing the day. We made it down, traveled to Movietowne bought our tickets for the late show and went for Sushi. The second viewing was just as good as the first and although we were exhausted after 11pm we were also happy. I dropped everyone back home and crawled into bed after 1 am on Sunday morning.

Final Verdict....An exhausting, frantic and yet exhilarating day!
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
FIC REC!!! Found off [profile] crossoverfics
Strictly Business - Tony Stark/Bruce Wayne [Iron Man/The Dark Knight]
Title: Strictly Business
Fandoms: Iron Man/The Dark Knight
Characters/Pairings: Tony/Bruce, Lucius, Alfred
Rating: R
Spoilers/Warnings: Spoilers for TDK; sexual content.
Word Count: 2983
Summary: Tony Stark builds a new suit for the Batman.
A/N: Written for the Sekrit Cabal Porn Battle at [community profile] cerebel_fics.
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
OMFG THE DARK KNIGHT IS TOTALLY MADE OF AWESOME AND WIN!!!!.

So yeah I've seen it. I will not get into the details or even attempt to break it down or spoil it for anyone, but I have to say this......It is a movie that will capture your interest! You will be glued to your seat! There is not a dull moment in it. Non fans will be taken in by the content, the interplay of characters and the crisp dialogue.

Finally you will be blown away by Heath Ledger's performance. He owned the Joker. We cannot compare the Joker of Jack Nicholson with the Joker of Heath Ledger...they were equally great for their respective eras but I will say this....for this day and age Heath Ledger's Joker will be the icon of the new generation.

That is all. Good Night.


EDIT!!! And I totally want to read well written Joker/Batman slash. I don't want any implausible happy fic. NO!!! I want dark, angsty, god just evil hot slash!!!! Leg crossing, nerves crawling, goose pimpling, shivers up the spine fics that break your mind and leave you at a loss. Are there any at all like that???? Heath Ledger's Joker must live on! God if that isn't an inspiration to begin my writing slash again I don't know what is!
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Ok people next week is AnimeCity and I want to know what we are doing for transport? [profile] laurapetri I can pick you up as its easier to come get you than meet you  in city gate. [personal profile] wicked_liz can you get by [profile] laurapetri on Saturday morning? What time do you guys want to meet? Since we don't have VIP tickets if we want to hit the mall at all we'd need to go early and get in line as we don't have any first privileges this rounds.

Let me know okay.
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
I'm in a weird mood today. You know the ones where you wake up and think about how the people you know are doing and where you are in relation to them and how it all went to hell and you didn't even know. I guess it stems from seeing the ex-roommate last night when I went to throw out the trash. I didn't really see her so much as see the smiling boyfriend as he left her apartment. I felt all kinds of emotions that ranged from surprise that they are still to together and a bit of anger at how she could be so happy when I'm so miserable.

This morning I got to thinking about what I'd do if the people we knew in high school called me up for a get together. I thought about my responses ranging from asking if *SHE* was going to be there and saying no. I thought about how they used to go out together and no one ever called me. I thought about how we were never really friends if in 7 years hardly any one ever contacted me to say hey  and I got so angry. Angry that I expected anything, angry that it makes me feel so down, angry that it even matters.

Most of it stems from being pretty unhappy in life in general. I feel as though I'm stuck in a rut that I just can't get out of. My job has faded into being a hated necessity. My lack of a social life has become a non issue since previously I'd go out and entertain myself but now  I just stay at home and surf the 'net. I knew this would  happen when I got broadband but  mostly its because I feel pretty pathetic sitting in a cinema by myself with no-one to talk with, laugh with, mock with during the movie. Yes I  do get out  but lately its become a scheduling nightmare.

I feel really overweight and just not up to exercising.
I feel depressed about my hair.
I feel angry that I'm so miserable over things I have no control over.
I feel stupid for caring about trivialities

I feel really down.

quiz post

Jul. 8th, 2008 08:15 am
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)

Which Fantasy/SciFi Character Are You?



Kosh

A reclusive seer shrouded in riddles, you reveal very little and only what is deemed congruent with your plans.
Understanding is a three edged sword. Your side, their side, and the truth.
Kosh is a character in the Babylon 5 universe. You can read a few tidbits about his race at The Lurker's Guide to Babylon 5.

Profile

romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
romyra

January 2015

S M T W T F S
    123
456 78910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 10:57 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios