romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
You Are 37% Feminine, 63% Masculine
You are in touch with your masculine side.

You are not overly sensitive and not easily moved.

Occasionally, though, something will get through and touch your heart!
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)

I took a quiz  that I saw over at [livejournal.com profile] orandream  's lj and the results are very accurate. In fact almost scarily so. Details below the cut.

ColorQuiz.com romyra took the free ColorQuiz.com personality test!

"Desires release from an unsatisfactory situation a..."

Click here to read the rest of the results.


Full Details herein..... )

LOL Post

Mar. 1st, 2009 12:23 pm
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
For laurapetri :- David Tennant as a woman....Part 1


Read more... )


romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
My feet are sore, I have a noise induced headache, I have a funny looking tan and I'm pretty sure that my face is a little sunburnt but I feel great! I am so very glad that I started walking and exercising a while ago as it definitely helped my stamina. I was able to keep up and we walked for miles. It was a good day with plenty to eat and drink. The toilet truck was okay as well so all in all a good experience. Tomorrow I wear the full costume with the beautiful headpiece. I will defintely take pictures of that to post up. I'm off now to eat and go to bed early since I need to get up at 4.30 to get ready for Carnival Tuesday!
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Well people I have collected my costume and Matthew and I are ready and rearing to go *crosses fingers...lord please keep the rain from falling, thanks amen* I will be taking pics and videos and hopefully will be able to upload both to the 'net within the week. I cannot wait for Monday and Tuesday. My costume is gorgeous and all self consciousness aside I think that I will look really sexy. I'll certainly look voluptuous in the "hot shorts" that forms part of my costume...lol it could be worse I could be in bikini bottoms or worst yet in a thong. I hope that the day passes with much enjoyment and definitely much more safety and security. I hope that everyone has a wonderful time. I've arranged transport and I have numbers and names that I can call. I've packed my emergency supplies...bandages, painkillers, salt, sugar, sweets, mints, antibacterial wipes, washrag. I've charged my phone and am currently charging my camera. I am both excited and apprehensive like no-one could believe. I am a born Trinidadian and yet I have never before played "MAS" so I'm happy to be rectifying this. *god* the nerves are beginning, but the costume is beautiful! Off to eat and watch The Amazing Race before bed since I need to get up at 6.00 am. My transport arrives at 8.30 am and we have to get to the Stadium for 9.30 - 10.00 am. I can't wait!
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
In perusing my flist tonight I came across an entry by[livejournal.com profile] velvet_mace  who found THE internet Meme timeline. Its a site that has collected all of the internet pics, fads, videos  and such that have caught our attention over the years. I feel really quite young as I didn't know about half of these but I blame my years of dial-up and well youth, but this site is a gold mine! I now present to you the site link that I have shamelessly stolen from [livejournal.com profile] velvet_mace  along with a few embeds of stuff that broke my brain.



Read more... )

romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
I am wallowing this weekend in great fic so I want to share.

1. Human! Stopwatch by [livejournal.com profile] skellerbvvt 

2. Mpreg really long fic by [livejournal.com profile] teachwriteslash  in three parts and ongoing still.
Part 1&2:- Unexpected and Unimaginable
Part 3:- Unbreakable

3.  Nice IantoxJack fic "Torchwood Blend" by [livejournal.com profile] thaddeusfavour 

4. Wild Wood by [livejournal.com profile] stray_heart 

5. A whole bunch of fics by [livejournal.com profile] misswinterhill whose writing style is beautiful.
a. The first one I read and cried for Non Linear
b. One set in the year that never was where the team remembers and there's something Weevilly about Owen called Going Back
c. Kind of Series beginning with Long Weekend followed by Sticks and Stones and most recently Something Blue. Features Telepathic linked JackxIanto.
d. Cute Alien fic Brrt.

6. Sunshine on Skin - Face of Boe fic type thing

7. Pandora a QAF/TW fic - Nice!

8. A look at the Jones family and what makes an Ianto - Very Interesing read called Live to Serve It's friendslocked but trust me when I say that you should ask to be friended because it is a great read and there are other fandoms on [livejournal.com profile] creedfic  's journal that deserve a read - The X-Men fics pairs Cyclops, Gambit and Wolverine together *fans self* go forth and get in line to read!

9. Measure of a Team - where Torchwood and UNIT pair up on a training exercise

10.  The Doctor and Mr. Jones - What if the Doctor wasn't the only living time lord?

11. Pocket-Watch Boy - This was beautiful and sad and completelu plausible. There's something about Ianto.

Go here for even more recs, its the site I'm currently combing called "All I need is a Stopwatch"


....and I'm done!

romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
I just completed a fic by [livejournal.com profile] misswinterhill  titled Non Linear. Its a Torchwood / Dead Like Me crossover and she has crafted both worlds so that they run seamlessly together. I choked up through this so I'm reccing it because it needs to be shared. [livejournal.com profile] laurapetri  you really need to read this one. I don't remember how I found it, possibly through [livejournal.com profile] torch_wood  but if you haven't read it yet then run to it as fast as you humanly can.

I quizzed

Jan. 26th, 2009 08:10 am
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Pilfered from [livejournal.com profile] laurapetri 

If you've seen 85 or more of the films on this list, you have no life. <--- LULZ

So, take the list and repost it, with a little x to indicate which films you've seen...

 I got 183

 

First Movie Quiz for 2009 )

 


romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Reno by Moshes)
Its been a while. Well I'm back home and back out to work....*yay....not!* I miss my aunt and her great food terribly. *Sigh* work is the usual pit of doom that it always is but hey hopefully this year I will find  that new job that I've been waiting for. Now that I've graduated I can leave with a clear mind.

It's weird getting accustomed to the temperature change again since I went from minus degrees celcius to 34 degrees celsius. Lord it hot down here.

I was so proud to witness the historical moment of Barack Obama taking office. Talk about having something to talk about for years to come. Whatever he does will always be remembered and I hope and pray that he does great things and makes great strides.

I may have good news come early march so if anyone is interested look out for that post. Hopefully it will be great.
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Found this this morning on [livejournal.com profile] crack_van  and it is good!

jellyfish!ianto
Title: What Lies Within
Author: X-Tricks
Fandom: Torchwood
Notes and etc: Adult.
Disclaimer: Not mine, somebody cool in England owns them all.
Oh, crossposted everywhere.


Part 1, Part 2, Part 3, Part 4, Part 5, Part 6, Part 7, Part 8, Part 9, Part 10, Part 11, Part 12, Part 13, Epilogue

 



romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
I have succumbed to the mind-stealing loveliness that is the  Torchwood fandom. These are a few sites that I've visited with stuff to read. Canon has wiped out most of the instances in some of these but fanfiction is nothing if not a suspension of belief. I found some gems here.

1. Dr. Who and Torchwood recs.
2. Snakeling's Recs.
3. The artist formerlly known as makesmewannadie- Torchwood recs.
4. Fairyd123 recs.

Fic Rec: ATTRITION by Lazuli. An Excellent AU Jack/Ianto. Seriously! I spent hours reading this.

romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)

romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)



Myspace Comments @ 123glitter.com




To everyone on my flist and otherwise. Have a bright and prosperous New Year 2009. I wish for us all to remain safe, healthy, hearty, and that wealth will find us no matter where we are. Lots of love to every one of you.

*Hugs*

Easy Going

Dec. 30th, 2008 09:52 pm
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
So its been a quiet few days. Christmas came and went, New Year's is fast approaching and so is my day of returning home and going back to work.  I can't believe that the time is passing so fast. It's like I just arrived and everything just started. I got wonderful christmas gifts, one of which I'm still trying to work out but I'll get there. I had the bright idea of buying the Rosetta Stone software to help me with my Japanese but that sucker is nearly $300.00 US Dollars. *Damn!* I decided against it as I do need money for the next week. This is my last weekend here and I'm going back to Trinidad next Saturday. It's already Tuesday! and tomorrow is the end of 2008. MY GOD!!!!! Where has the time gone!.
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Or New York as people like to call it. Okay so I woke up on December 22nd 2008 freezing my ass off....seriously it was 20 degrees fahrenheit which is below freezing on the celsius counter. I checked and it was -6 degrees celsius. Plus there was a wind chill today that numbed all extremities. So I was COLD. The minute I stepped outdoors I wanted to run back inside and huddle under the covers which a giant mug of warm tea, but there was shopping to do. We got a 10.45 train and made it to Penn Station from there we checked out Webbers, Jack's and then went to the Manhattan mall where we browsed and eventually stopped in Strawberry and Wetcool. I had to buy a hat as my head was starting to get numb. When we checked the time it was 3 pm and we had to race back to the station as we wanted to get out before peak time. We were lucky to get to a local train that was just boarding and we made it back around 5pm.

People I love Auntie Annie's pretzels especially the Cinnamon Sugar. The raisin was pretty good as well.

Today we went to K-Mart and bought a few last minute items. I helped clean out the basement to put some stuff in storage and then I helped wrap some gifts. I have no idea what I did but my lower back hurts like hell. I am so stiff and my mobility is strained but hopefully I can work it out. No advancement on the exercise plan as I just cannot get on that walker. Its on the front porch which is just before the cold breeze but dread it is just so cold. I have no idea how I'm going to deal with the so called "dead of winter" come January.
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
We went to this wonderful marketplace called Delicious Orchards  down in south Jersey today and oh my good god talk about your smorgasborg of delights. There was such a plethora of vegetables and fruits that one could go crazy with shop lust. I had a McKay moment when I smelled the coffee and saw all the available bean blends in the jars. The smells and the many varieties of food available totally blew my mind.  We bought enough vegetables to last us till New Years and I finally got to eat authentic American made Cherry pie and I have Pecan, Blueberry and Apple pie in the fridge to try out. Luckily they come in single serving size so I don't have to worry too much about my weight. Luckily we're going walking around New York tomorrow so I'm hoping to burn some of this sugar off.

I intend to hit Barnes and Nobles, Chinatown and any sort of store that catches my fancy. I'm having such a wonderful relaxing time. [livejournal.com profile] laurapetri  I wish you were here with me.....totally gay I know......but girl the groceries up here are to die for. I could spend whole day just walking around Pathmark, Shoprite and the gourmet Wegmans....God seriously the foooooooood!

I hear New York is cold...I'm being made to wear sweatpants tomorrow...I'd prefer jeans but my aunt says that its going to be much too cold for that and well I have to trust her judgement since this is my first time dealing with snow and everything.

We live right next to the Rahway Train line and its so cool to hear the trains passing and shaking the house. You'd think  that they'd keep me up but surprisingly I sleep right through them and they pass quite frequently.

Anyway I should probably get to bed since I have to be up to catch the early train and it takes time to bundle up. I think that sweats are in as well as two tops and my jacket plus socks and shoes. LOL.




romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Today was the office party of my aunt. She is the supervisor of a place here where they care for the  differently abled.  I was introduced and spent the entire day at her station getting to know the place and seeing how the staff interact with each other. Sometimes when I see how these people as individuals are cared for it makes me both sad and happy at the same time. Sad that they were for the most  part abandoned by their families and happy that on the flipside they are now loved and cared for by people who are specially trained to take care of them. Her job is very demanding but with her at the head I know that everyone gets the best care possible. Its great that there are institutions like this as I don't think that Trinidad really has the facilities to care for such individuals.

The cold report.....well the snow melted today but the entire place was gloomy and wet. The general coldness was because of the damp atmosphere. It was seriously chilly as I could feel the wind right through my pants. Eventually I'm gonna need gloves and thermal underwear. Inside the house is okay  though so that''s a positive. But I'm starting to have to wear socks as my feet are cold despite the heat.

I'm off to have a hot shower and get some dinner. I'm home tomorrow as she has to work but its okay since I can spend the entire time in bed.

I expect to do some reading tonight online and the [livejournal.com profile] sga_santa  fest is keeping me buzy.

Sleet!

Dec. 16th, 2008 08:54 am
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Its Tuesday and I woke up to iced rain. Its called sleet up here and its these fine particles of ice that fall and melt when it hits the ground. It made outside kind of cold so I had to bundle up before I could go outside but it was really cool. I'm at home today since my aunt has to work but I have to do my nail in any case so its great to get some down time. I plan to raid the fridge for lunch and do some reading later.

[livejournal.com profile] laurapetri   you and my aunt could lime! She loves Torchwood and Doctor Who and watches it religiously on BBC America. She has the first 2 seasons on DVD and I'm finally making my way through them. LOL. In the future we should come up together. We could raid Chinatown. No hot guys would be safe....lol.

Well I'm off to start the great nail pilgrimage. If I don't start now I'll never finish in time for tommorrow.

romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
So in case you missed it I traveled to the US of A  as of today to spend XMAS with my aunt. The trip was long and on the way I almost had to vomit 30 mins from touchdown in Newark.....I grabbed the vomit bag and fanned myself vigorously and the urge eventually passed. Dude....I felt really ill there for a bit. It could have been hunger or a result of the heavy turbulence but it was a close call. That wasn't the end of my troubles though....so I get off the plane, brave the long lines at immigration and get down to baggage claim only to NOT find my suitcase! I ask the handlers and I get sent down to the Baggage service center, I ask them and they send me to a place called QOH. I get there and they tell me my bag is with customs and to go back there, I go back and am told that a flight official needs to come get the bag, I go back to Baggage and they say no I have to go to re-check. I get there and they're like they have to wait for the bag to be processed and it could take upwards of 45 mins. I say god!!!! I look in the corner and lo and behold there is my bag against a wal. I'm allowed to take my bag and I get the hell out of dodge.

[livejournal.com profile] laurapetri     it is cold. I'm not dying yet though but the wind chill is ridiculous.

That's not the worst part though....they also cut the lock on the suitcase, rifled through my things and tore bags open to check the contents of each. I'm just glad that I put my changes of clothes in my carry-on else there may have been someone's hands all over my unmentionables. Violated by the man and my first day isn't even over yet.

Currently my aunt is cooking me dinner and I'm snacking on some kind of exotic vegetable chips using Blue potato, japanese pumpkin and carrots and salted with sea salt.

I'm hella sleepy though since I've been up since 4.25 am and never slept till about 2am so I'm really tired. I want to see the series finale of survivor though and if I go to sleep now I won't wake up.


*is tired*

Profile

romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
romyra

January 2015

S M T W T F S
    123
456 78910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 25th, 2026 04:37 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios