I quizzed

Aug. 31st, 2007 12:28 pm
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)






What do the Harry Potter adults think of you?



Result #3Albus Dumbledore tries to like you but doesnt trust something about you.Lord Voldemort wishes you were on his side.Minerva McGonagall thinks you are very talented.Severus Snape is secretly in love with you.Rubeus Hagrid tries to like you but doesnt really understand you.Horace Slughorn thinks you are all right.Sirius Black hates you and doesnt understand why Remus likes you.Remus Lupin worships the ground you walk on and would do anything to get you to love him back.Bill Weasley thinks of you as a best friend.Lucius Malfoy doesnt understand why Voldemort likes you.Bellatrix Lestrange wants to have you killed.Peter Pettigrew avoids you at all costs.
Take this quiz!








Quizilla |
Join

| Make A Quiz | More Quizzes | Grab Code

romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Reno by Moshes)
Well its still August 22nd in this part of the world and I'm marking an Anniversary of sorts here. 

1 year ago today I was put in charge of the desk I had previously assisted on. I'm still a temp employee but I've now officially been working full time for an entire year. Yay me! In other news we've been working non-stop for thelast month, weekends included so my boss said that we are to take this weekend off. I've taken these words to heart and I'm going home down south for the weekend. I need to get my back cracked and I feel like being pampered by my mom. I'm really going home to sleep though since I'm  exhausted.

Honestly August remains the worst part of the year for us and that will never change. I'm just glad that its nearly all  over. My desk is slowly clearing up and though I have a few things pending, I'm mostly caught up and its a really great feeling.

Have said no to the office trip as I do not want to go Tobago, but I wish I was going somewhere dread. Maybe I can still organise something.

Anyway Happy Anniversary to me.

Here's to hoping I graduate and get a better job.
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Reno by Moshes)
Well we've entered stress period and already the psychic blows are at hand......but in happier news I am 2 weeks  away from entering the period of lessening stress so yay me.

My two assistants have gone above and beyond the call of duty these past few weeks and I've thanked them repeatedly for their patience and willingness to help me get the job  done......I'm in a much happier place now than I've been in a long time......

The pessimist in me asks how long this stretch can last....I give it a coupla days but its a start.

 In case you missed it.....I've submitted the thesis of doom and now await word on its assessment. I'm gonna get paid in a week's time so yay! for dinero. I have an amazon order I wanna put in so yeah I need that money soon.

Am actually at home tonight....yes its a change since the last 2 weeks have been spent at the office till 9pm 9:30 pm and on weekends tooooooo.....so after this weekend stretch I just want to relax. Still debating the office trip as they haven't decided where they want to go....I want to go all inclusive man.....spa...sauna.....3 meals delivered to my door....a pool....a masseuse..... I mean I have to pay for it I might as well pay for quality.....but those less expensive minded (read- CHEAP BASTARDS!!!!!) want to go to Tobago......dude WTF!! Yes its our sister isle....and yes its relaxing.....but dread I'll have to cook or buy food and I'm sorry but after all this stress I want to go somewhere where I can be waited on hand and foot.

Also.....Tobago?.....is so laid back its painful.....I can only handle one day after which I'm like dude  flight  out please....yes boredom sets in after 1 day for me.....why? 'cause dread I am NOT!!!! a sun person.....I don't do beach limes, walks in the sun are soooo not my thing........

For outings I prefer a Play, a movie, a dinner date, an anime convention, anything that is indoors away from the dread that is direct sunlight.....yes I was born and live in the tropics but dread not all of us are these mythical sun, sea and sand people.........I love my Air conditioning ok..... I hate heat, heavy sunlight gets me vex faster than you can say, " boy this is heat...."  

Please to be overcast now kthnxbi.

Anyway am off to catch up on the world as it passes me by when I work......<- which is all the time.

The Thesis

Aug. 7th, 2007 12:33 pm
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Well its official.....

I have finally submitted the complete thesis to my department for consideration of the award of the degree of Masters in English. I can only hope and pray that I get through and am able to graduate and leave the place which has caused me no end of hell and strife. 

My supervisor is one of the hardest to please so that based on the fact that she told me to submit it, I can only think two things.
1. Its ready for examination and I stand a good chance of being awarded or
2. She's fed up of me and wants me out.

Its the pessimist inside of me and the self-doubter that rears its ugly head in times like these.

I  thought that I would be happier than this but I'm not, I don't really feel that much beyond numbness. I'm glad that it no longer has my attention but at the same time, now its the waiting game from hell so that isn't much better.

Its raining relentlessly here and frankly it suits my mood absolutely, we've been flooded out twice so far and yet we aren't allowed to leave and go home.

Dread I don't wonder its all about just sometimes now, now I wonder what life is for all the time.

The current state of lj is depressing me and writing about the bad things depresses me further. I'm begining to think that I'll eventually stop posting altogether.

In the eventuality of that, I'd like to  thank everyone who've made me their mutual friend. I was great to read your posts on fic, life and stuff in general. I hope that I haven't bored you all too much with my musings and silly ponderings. 

Thanks for listening and commenting on whatever struck your fancy on this lj.
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Oh God Lj are we doing this again? Why for the love of all things holy is this making a second rounds. I can't even formulate the energy to deal with this right now. 

First was strikethrough 2007 and now?
Now we have Boldthrough 2007 the sequel to strikethrough 2007 in other words we be bolding and hatin' what we don't like so gtfo our internet.

God I thought we had moved on from this drama but apparenly TPTB hate us all.

ponderosa121: I love her work and though my comments were sporadic at best I looked at/drooled over/squeed over/ all of those pictures...and to lose them all in one fell swoop depresses me.

This happens after that nasty business of the misuse of the word miscegenation and lord now this......

I just want to read/watch and enjoy my smut/pwp/au fic/pic after a long hard day in hell when I get home. Can't you fuckers  LJ Abuse team leave me alone long enough to do that????

Soon they'll ban us for cursing in our typed words since that may not be the image they want to show to corporate America....

I'm just gonna go read some Mika Sadahiro or Naona Bohra manga and cap out....since clearly teh internet is the haven of the thrice damned morality police.

Really.... if I wanted safe respectable content I'd join a convent where the material is supposed to be screened or perhaps go to church where a misogynist preacherman can tell me all about the evils of being a single working woman with no marriage prospects since she may be bisexual and that is a whole other kettle of fish.  Oh? and for the record since we're all being offensive and ridiculous...here is my list of wrongs that may be ban worthy offences on the next witchhunt of 2007

1. I hate men....unless I know you personally...then you go on my safelist and are not included in this category.

2. I'm pro-choice......... put that in yuh pipe and smoke it

3. I don't believe in organised religion....at all.....fire bun all of it

4. I'm a pessimist....go figure

5. I'm overweight, short and I wear glasses.....<-...Labelled Nerdy by ex-roommate/ex-friend from hell 

6. I carry on a love affair with my computer....hence by definition I am a big nerd....a loser in some cliques

7. I hate people in general...unless I have interacted with you on some level then you are on my safelist and 
not included in this category otherwise sucks to be you.

8. I dream about bombing teh shit out of my workplace and/or shooting the customers I have to deal with every minute of everyday...really....I'm not kidding.....I'd pick them off one by one as they came up with their inane questions......I should not be in customer service since my serving skills went out with slavery in 1834...I don't Massa to anybody.

I'm just gonna go now.
See below for helpful perhaps soon to be ex-lj users who have  collected the relevant info as it unfolds.

The best places to get the good info is from [info]bubble_blunder   and [personal profile] liz_marcs
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
I Quizzed. Ganked from [profile] laurapetri who ganked it from someone else.


Find out your Harry Potter personality at LiquidGeneration!
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Yeah it was that kind of weekend. So I went and saw Transformers......squealed like a girl when I heard the voice of Optimus Prime.....went fangirly during the transformations during which of course the all important sound of eh eh eh eh ehhsh was prevalent...and nearly went to jail 'cause I had the bright idea of trying to capture the first sight of a transformer with my camera phone....yeah no kidding. The person comes up behind me and says "come with me please" and I'm like wtf? No way....cause really in this day and age who accepts invitations from strangers...but he is quite insistent so I get up...we go out to the lobby and I get a speech on how videotaping in cinemas is illegal and I'm like dude its a camera phone hom much do you thik I can get?? He repeats himself so I offer to delete do so in front of him and that's that.....honestly what a retarded way to get nearly put in the pokey....I couldn't do something cool like I dunno steal a car or something......no I get pulled up for taking  picture.....honestly that was a bit of bad judgement but I hope mister internal security with his plain clothes and walkie talkie felt all important that he "busted" the chubby short chick in glasses for being a geek.

In lighter news, I played the arcade version of the Simpsons video game....didn't even know they still had those around....'cause I mean I last played this game in 1994-1996 or thereabouts and frankly I felt like such a child playing it again. But it was great since I loved this game. I beat it once before with my younger brother many many many moons ago and to play it again amid the new generation of aspiring gamers was a bit of a trip. Talk about channeling the inner geek....I was full on yesterday.


There was an earthquake around 9:30 pm last night and this morning I got the news that there was a 6pt+ earthquake in Japan.....it probably ocurred around the same time since night here is early next day moring over there....I hope everyone is okay....I'll be keeping up-to-date on the online news over the course  of the day. 
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)

Happy Black Friday Everyone

And in my continued efforts to keep myself afloat I present you with this little gem.

 


NATALIE COLE lyrics
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Okay, so I had a horrible week for July 1st to 7th, partly my fault since I keep putting myself out there and getting burned but also the fault of those who failed to rise to the challenge of meeting my expectations. But that will change this week since I have determined just to focus on work and forget the people in the office beyond normal office conversations. Which is another way of saying that I intend to isolate myself more than I already do but hey...a friend suggested that removing oneself from what triggers bouts of depression is a step in self-healing so yeah I'm gonna follow that bit and just work quietly in my corner till August and then just leave.

Moderate cheer up since [profile] laurapetri , [personal profile] wicked_liz  and I,  managed to finally go to the new Japanese restaurant that opened in Trincity Mall by the name of Benihana. We had drinks, sake blends, great conversation, lots of laughter and nice food. Sadly though [personal profile] wicked_liz  came to the realization that she dislikes Sushi. She had a platter of Salmon, Yellowtail something and Shrimp but she couldn't eat it, which was disappointing since she had been looking forward to it...oh well.  But we will try again in Laughing Buddha okay Lis? So you still stand a good chance of getting good sushi.

I got a late invite to go to a Pride Party saturday night and though I wasn't really up for it I accepted, got dressed and went. Now the party itself was great, the music was well chosen and boosted my mood, the bar was stocked and the people seemed to be having a good time.....but around 3 am I got depressed all over again...why? 'cause as happens every year....I go alone, stay alone and leave alone......I generally feel like a loser and hence the depression.

On a plus note the eye candy was everywhere.......male, female, transgendered all were represented and it was great. 

Reached home about 3.45 am, washed off makeup, went to bed. Got up at 6.31 am to take off PC and went back to bed. Got up at 11:30 am, washed hair, had lunch and am currently online for the forseeable next coupla hours.

Have to go to work tomorrow  though *is sad*....but a girl has gotta make the money you know....
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
Done 'cause I needed the distraction.

Your Type is
INTJ
IntrovertedIntuitiveThinkingJudging
Strength of the preferences %
56127556

Jung's Typology Test 
INTJ Description

EDIT-> 'cause I forgot to include the description so I did it over and got this result instead.

Your Type is
ISTJ
IntrovertedSensingThinkingJudging
Strength of the preferences %
5616244

Qualitative analysis of your type formula
 You are:

Am a bit of both honestly so yeah...basically I can't be pinned down to any one type....huh.....figures you know. Even I can't figure myself out.

romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Reno by Moshes)
Okay so I've been having a terrible coupla days....I get to work, get stressed out, get mad, get pissed, attempt to break stuff, sigh uncontrollably, generally feel like jumping off the roof just to get away from the horror that is my job. But on a happier note I do have fic recs and boy are they gems. 

[profile] nofio started me off when in this post there was a Bleach/One Piece xover that was simply wonderful.It made me visit the author's profile page and read almost everything there. I'm reccing the famdoms I'm familar with but believe me these are all great works.

I've read all of these and reccommend them heartily guys. All fics written by peroxidepest17

1. Thirteen Going on Fourteen Bleach/One Piece. I really enjoyed this.
2.  Another Pointless High School Mission  Bleach/Ouran High School Host Club. Humorous!
3. In the Line of Duty Bleach: 20 Ways Eleventh Division Members Lived and Died: Remembering those who died and who will die— past, present, and future. Summary is just perfect IMHO.
4.For Luck Bleach: Yachiru and Superstitions
5.Legacy xxxHolic/Petshop of Horrors. Yuuko has a mysterious egg from Count D......
6. A Series of Small Coincidences xxxHolic/Ouran that really works
7. Ouran Academy Guest Lecturers Series Ouran/Fruits Basket
8.Monogamous BFF Bleach. Ikkaku and Yumichika...secrets, truths and honesty....my very secret OTP
9. Infamy Bleach...Zaraki Kenpachi...the man, the myth, the legend.

There are others but as I'm falling asleep here I will leave them to your perusal.

Hope you like these as I did.

Fic Recs

Jun. 20th, 2007 07:57 pm
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Reno by Moshes)
These are the results when one spends nigh 11 hours straight online wading through old links and fic recs. 

Some are crack, others are strange xovers but one thing remains true, I actually read all of these from start to where ever the author has reached...They are all on Fanfiction.net....go figure. 

All for you  [profile] laurapetri
 ♥  
All are WIPs

1. Supreme Crack in the form of a Harry Potter/ Batman Crossover called: 
The Wizard of Gotham by Skysaber
Seriously.....this author is on crack and all through this I was all WTF??!!!?? yet I read it all the way down to the last posted bit....read for your crack fix.....I did.

2. Crack part Deux in the form of Harry Potter/ X-Men Evolution. 
Shattering Mirrors: The Rewrite by Crysania Fay
This is actually a rewrite of an abandoned fic. The current author got permission to write this and although parts made me roll my eyes in **horror, disgust, sheer disbelief???** I still read up to the last posted bit to see where it was going. You'll roll your eyes too trust me when you read the familiar's dialogue....umm Mary-Sue anyone? But I did still read it.......Venture forth at your own peril.

3. This one isn't so bad...gets head bop of tentative approval it does. Harry Potter/ X-Men : The last stand
Wings of an Angel by phoenix catcher
Yeah you heard me....It wasn't bad....I ummm kinda enjoyed it....*gah*

Also how much does it suck that Deathnote distribution sites got cease and desist letters 2 episodes before the bloody fucking end!!!!!!! I mean really...god.....I only managed to get up to 33 before my site closed and they had up to 35 of 37 episodes...God just 2 more man 2 more....Head Reels....Now I have to wait till Viz does its terrible English dub......Lord after the hell that is DBZ ....I have no faith in them to remain true to the work....
Censorship sucks balls it does.

Also saw Fantastic Four: Rise of the Silver Surfer
Umm just have one thing to say about that.....the slash potential between Human Torch/Silver Surfer is beyond ridiculous....and there is already a community set up to deal with it. It never ceases to amaze me how fandom has a hive mind mentality. [profile] laurapetri  and I only saw the movie on Sunday and we were all like there should be slash and lo and behold a few days later we bounce this up. A new slash community here: [profile] ss_slash
The mind boggles.

Umm I'm gonna stop here and do some reading, apparently I've memoried things and forgotten to check up on them.....thanks for the heads up [profile] laurapetri ♥




romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)

Your Score: Masculine


You scored 70 masculinity and 36 femininity!



You scored high on masculinity and low on femininity. You have a traditionally masculine personality.

Link: The Bem Sex Role Inventory Test written by weirdscience on OkCupid, home of the The Dating Persona Test
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
I have been so buzy that I barely get time to check my flist never mind update my lj. There is still much apprehension regarding the strikethrough 2007 debacle and I can't help but wonder if this is a precursor to something else that is much more damning. Only time will tell I guess but to tell the truth I'm still ever worried. 

On a postive note I may or may not be finding a new line of work, again time will tell on that note as well but dread I have a meeting with the prospective employers  tomorrow and I'm keeping my fingers crossed since despite things going  fairly ok at my current job I'm really fed up with it and I'd like to get out. Now it may be a "bad thing" that I'm trying to leave during crunch time but frankly that sort of thinking is what got me locked up in here in the first place so I really don't feel that bad about leaving. I'm about ready to quit and move on and I'm keeping my fingers crossed that I get a favourable response from this new company. 

I can't believe its only Tuesday...god time stops when you're swamped.
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)

I had to post this but everyone should have already seen it. 
From LjNews


As promised below we have reviewed the journals that have been suspended and are now in the midst of unsuspended about half of them.   

The class of suspensions that are being reversed are;
1.     All Fandom journals
2.     All fiction journals
3.     All journals who that had problems in their profile only

A large number of journals that are clear violations of our policies will remain suspended.

I will write a post in more detail soon but I wanted to get this up now as promised.
We are truly sorry for the mess, we have more work yet to do.



Now that's what I'm talkin' 'bout baby.

And now!!!    **drum roll please**

[community profile] pornish_pixies

 is BACK....HOO HAH

romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Reno by Moshes)

People we have been the victim of a witch hunt of epic proportions. After coming home last night and logging in I realised that journals that I've been watching for years were deleted in an instant after a vigilante group with no credentials complained to the LJ abuse team. One such deletion is the community [info]pornish_pixies . Now I know my fandoms, there are warnings and constant reiterations that what we do is fiction, not for profit and not meant to represent real situations at all. Writing is for entertainment purposes only and to have what is bascially a mass censorship occur based on a group's complaint who did not do any sort of research has me pissed off like you wouldn't believe. We lost so many communities and so many more persons that I intended to friend which I will never be able to, that it has me beyond depressed. There are many links on my Flist about those who are doing their part to monitor the situation. I am linking to just one which has links to the major information that is necessary. I've attempted to memory all of the relevant posts and that category is called Mass Censorship 2007.; The linked to post contains  communities and inidividuals that have been banned and deleted, the group responsible for all of this and methods of adding your suppost. I don't want to lose any of you. I don't want to miss the opportunity to get to know you but based on all of this there may never be that opportunity again.

My HEARTFELT APOLOGIES TO THOSE WHO HAVE GONE, ARE GOING, THINKING ABOUT IT AND THOSE WHO HAVE BEEN VICTIMISED.

FANDOM WE MUST FIGHT THIS AS BEST WE CAN.

For information and banners check

[personal profile] roaring 

and my thanks goes out to

[personal profile] talonsage 

since thanks to her I found the banners that I wanted. 











NB: There are others that she has created and if you want one go to    [info]roaring 

Finally find strength in the immortal words of Bob Marley who knew more about oppression than I ever could. Stay safe and well everyone.


Get up, stand up: stand up for your rights!
Get up, stand up: stand up for your rights!
Get up, stand up: stand up for your rights!
Get up, stand up: don't give up the fight!

Preacherman, don't tell me,
Heaven is under the earth.
I know you dont know
What life is really worth.
Its not all that glitters is gold;
half the story has never been told:
So now you see the light, eh!
Stand up for your rights. come on!

Get up, stand up: stand up for your rights!
Get up, stand up: don't give up the fight!
Get up, stand up: stand up for your rights!
Get up, stand up: don't give up the fight!

Most people think,
Great God will come from the skies,
Take away everything
And make everybody feel high.
But if you know what life is worth,
You will look for yours on earth:
And now you see the light,
You stand up for your rights. jah!

Get up, stand up! (jah, jah!)
Stand up for your rights! (oh-hoo!)
Get up, stand up! (get up, stand up!)
Don't give up the fight! (life is your right!)
Get up, stand up! (so we can't give up the fight!)
Stand up for your rights! (lord, lord!)
Get up, stand up! (keep on struggling on!)
Don't give up the fight! (yeah!)

We sick an tired of-a your ism-skism game -
Dyin n goin to heaven in-a jesus name, lord.
We know when we understand:
Almighty God is a living man.
You can fool some people sometimes,
But you can't fool all the people all the time.
So now we see the light (what you gonna do? ),
We gonna stand up for our rights! (yeah, yeah, yeah!)

So you better:
Get up, stand up! (in the morning! git it up!)
Stand up for your rights! (stand up for our rights!)
Get up, stand up!
Don't give up the fight! (dont give it up, don't give it up!)
Get up, stand up! (get up, stand up!)
Stand up for your rights! (get up, stand up!)
Get up, stand up! ( ... )
Don't give up the fight! (get up, stand up!)
Get up, stand up! ( ... )
Stand up for your rights!
Get up, stand up!
Don't give up the fight! /fadeout/


Edit: Further updates on the situation by [personal profile] liz_marcs

A Meme.

May. 27th, 2007 10:11 pm
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)

Taken from 

[profile] forgottenlover    this Meme is pretty cool.


IF YOU'RE ON MY FRIENDS LIST, I want to know 28 things about you. I don't care if we've never talked, never liked each other, or if we already know everything about each other. I really don't. You are obviously on my flist, so let me know with whom I'm friends!



1. Your Middle Name:
2. Age:
3. Single or Taken:
4. Favourite Movie:
5. Favourite Song or Album:
6. Favourite Band/Artist:
7. Dirty or Clean:
8. Tattoos and/or Piercings:
9. Do we know each other outside of LJ?
10. What's your philosophy on life?
11. Is the bottle half-full or half-empty?
12. Would you keep a secret from me if you thought it was in my best interest?
13. What is your favourite memory of us?
14. What is your favourite guilty pleasure?
15. Tell me one odd/interesting fact about you:
16. You can have three wishes (for yourself, so forget all the 'world peace etc' malarkey) - what are they :
17. Can we get together and make a cake?
18. Which country is your spiritual home?
19. What is your big weakness?
20. Do you think I'm a good person?
21. What was your best/favourite subject at school:
22. Describe your accent -
23. If you could change anything about me, would you?
24. What do you wear to sleep?
25. Trousers or skirts?
26. Cigarettes or alcohol?
27. If I only had one day to live, what would we do together? (If you have no idea, just say something crazy, it'll entertain me!)
28. Will you repost this so I can fill it out for you? (assuming I am not asleep in a corner somewhere)

 

romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
The Innocence Test
 
Your overall innocence is currently 36%.
Broken down, you have 71% physical innocence, 0% innocence of knowledge, and
37% mental innocence.

The average score is 24% innocent,
and you are more innoce than 65% of those who took the test.
 
Find out how you compare!
Take the test!
brought to you by thatsurveysite




The eXtreme Relationship/Sexuality Test
 
Your overall dating experience is 27%.
Your sexual experience is 13%, higher than 14% of other test-takers.

Your sex-drive level is 67%, higher than 53% of others.
Your morality index is 6 out of 10, where lower is less inhibited.

The average scores are 33% dating and 41% sexual experience.
 
Find out how you compare!
Take the test!
brought to you by thatsurveysite




That Personality Test :: Your Results
The latest personality test from ThatSurveySite... now featuring more and better questions than ever!
 
Emotional (34%)[..........|||.......]Logical (66%)
Concerned about self (84%)[...|||||||..........]Concerned about others (16%)
Atheist (42%)[..........||........]Religious (58%)
Loner (70%)[......||||..........]Dependent (30%)
Laid-back (34%)[..........|||.......]Driven (66%)
Traditional (40%)[..........||........]Rebel (60%)
Impetuous (58%)[........||..........]Organized (42%)
Engineering mind (75%)[.....|||||..........]Artistic mind (25%)
Cynical (64%)[.......|||..........]Idealist (36%)
Follower (47%)[..........|.........]Leader (53%)
Introverted (85%)[...|||||||..........]Extroverted (15%)
Conservative (50%)[....................]Liberal (50%)
Logical (51%)[....................]Romantic (49%)
Uninterested (40%)[..........||........]Sexual (60%)
Insecure (47%)[..........|.........]Confident (53%)
Selective (95%)[.|||||||||..........]Tolerant (5%)
Pessimistic (50%)[....................]Optimistic (50%)
Principled (17%)[..........|||||||...]Pragmatic (83%)
Tolerant (40%)[..........||........]Opinionated (60%)
Humble (10%)[..........||||||||..]Elitist (90%)
 
Take the test!

Quiz

May. 21st, 2007 05:20 pm
romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Gazette - Uruha)
Cause [personal profile] talonsage did it, and boy oh boy.....scary.

The Everything Test

There are many different types of tests on the internet today. Personality tests, purity tests, stereotype tests, political tests. But now, there is one test to rule them all.

Traditionally, online tests would ask certain questions about your musical tastes or clothing for a stereotype, your experiences for a purity test, or deep questions for a personality test.We're turning that upside down - all the questions affect all the results, and we've got some innovative results too! Enjoy :-)

Personality
You are more logical than emotional, more concerned about self than concerned about others, more atheist than religious, more dependent than loner, more workaholic than lazy, more traditional than rebel, more engineering mind than artistic mind, more cynical than idealist, more follower than leader, and more introverted than extroverted.

As for specific personality traits, you are adventurious (100%), greedy (74%), intellectual (63%), horny (61%).

Stereotypes
Punk Rock80%
Geek76%
Old Geezer50%
 
Life Experience
Sex27%
Substances5%
Travel15%

Politics
Your political views would best be described as Liberal, whom you agree with around 64% of the time.
 Socioeconomic
Your attitude toward life best associates you with Upper Class. You make more than 45% of those who have taken this test, and 79% less than the U.S. average.

If your life was a movie, it would be rated PG.
By the way, your hottness rank is 55%, hotter than 29% of other test takers.

TAKE THE TEST
brought to you by thatsurveysite

Profile

romyra: Icon by <lj user="moshesque"> (Default)
romyra

January 2015

S M T W T F S
    123
456 78910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Syndicate

RSS Atom

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 26th, 2026 04:56 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios